2011-2012 Mid-Year Committee Report

Committee Name: Gender Equity Subcommittee

Chairperson: Sharon Winn

List of members: Dr. Gary Don Harkey, Betsy Harkey, Lynn Kalski, Mark Holcomb, Deana Lehman, Jessica Sutherland, Ruth Rascon, Andy Todd, Zela Haney, Le Ann Jordan, Samantha

Hoelscher

Dates of meetings: 2011 none; will meet spring 2012

Accomplishments: Fall 2011-Vernon College partnered with Amarillo College's STEM Gender Equity grant; November 29, 2011 Mark Holcomb, Sharon Winn, Jessica Sutherland, Brandi Brannon, Chris Smith, Kris Gossom (Wichita Falls High School), and Jodi Schlaud (Iowa Park High School) attended a gender equity training session presented by Susie Wheeler from Amarillo College

Recommendations:

Membership suggestions:

Agendas, exhibits and minutes posted to Vernon College web site address:

Submitted by: Sharon Winn

Date submitted: January 17, 2012